Hello December!

IMG_0199

December is, hands down, my favourite time of the year. Always has been. I love seeing all the ugly (or awesome?) sweaters, playing Christmas tunes (until I get the really?! look from my husband),watching National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation (best Christmas movie ever!), drinking rum and egg nog, and all the decorating and baking that goes along with the holiday season. Maybe it’s just my imagination, but everything feels a little happier around Christmastime.

It’s going to be a busy one this year trying to cram in all the fun holiday events (so many to choose from that it makes your head spin). And now that we have a soon-to-be-three-year-old on our hands, I think it’ll be entertaining, to say the least. As far as our hit list goes, I think we’ve agreed on a few key events. Namely, the Rogers Santa Claus parade (tomorrow), the Stanley Park Christmas train, a trip up Grouse Mountain to see Santa, Dancer and Vixen, Vandusen Gardens (we went last year, and aside from one major toddler-meltdown, it was great), and maybe a trip to the Christmas market. Yep, feels like the December is going to FLY by, and I’ll admit, I haven’t even begun shopping yet…

Leave a Reply

