Rum Balls

After a few so-so baking sessions (which I am totally blaming on my oven), I was relieved when this week’s Rum Balls were an oh-yeah-I will-definitely-do-these-again Rum Balls. But what’s not to like? These Rum Balls are in fact brownies that are crumbled, doused in rum and topped with sugar.  And it’s a Martha Stewart recipe, so it’s hard to go wrong with that. I did actually deviate from her recipe just a bit – mine were made with Sailor Jerry spiced rum (instead of the dark rum that the recipe called for – sorry Martha!), and I didn’t have sanding sugar, so I used confectioners sugar (not pictured).

If you like Rum Balls, find the recipe here. Happy baking!

IMG_0885

Leave a Reply

