Brussels Sprouts and Steak Stir-Fry

IMG_1776Green grenades. Poison balls. That’s what brussels sprouts were called around my place growing up. It’s a wonder that I ever wanted to eat them ever again. But somehow I really like them as does my husband (J is another story), so I was excited to try this recipe in this month’s Bon Appétit magazine. This will definitely be a keeper in our kitchen. You can find the recipe by clicking HERE. 

brussels-sprouts-and-steak-stir-fry-646* note * the suggested cooking time for the sprouts was a bit shy for my liking, I might add a minute or two next time. Also, sometimes finding flank steak or skirt steak can be challenging, but it is worth the search. I asked the butcher at the grocery store and he had some in the back that he was happy to package up for me.

Bottom image courtesy of Bon Appétit, looks like they used a red jalapeño and it makes the dish look so much prettier than using green.

2 thoughts on “Brussels Sprouts and Steak Stir-Fry

  1. LOL!!@ poison balls… that’s the best I’ve ever heard described brussles sprouts…lol… I do love them in stir fries as well… I like almost ANYTHING in a stir-fry….lol.

Leave a Reply

