I love Lucy

Last month when we spent a couple of days on beautiful Saturna Island we stumbled upon this cool coffee-house (you would have to try hard to miss it), or more accurately, this coffee bus. I’ve always had a thing for double-decker buses, so add coffee to the mix and I’m totally sold. Oh, and by the way, her name is Lucy. The bus that is. IMG_4830IMG_1877IMG_4834IMG_4845IMG_1924IMG_1879IMG_1923IMG_1970IMG_1922IMG_1880 And while I’ve got double-decker buses on the brain, here’s something I’d like to do this summer. We’ve toured foreign cities from a double-decker bus, why not explore our own this way? 

5 thoughts on “I love Lucy

  1. Wow! I wonder if that is fairly new. I never saw it while on Saturna! Very nice. The hop on hop off bus is also a great idea to try one day. I will pass that on to all the Terracites who go to Vancouver.

  2. What an absolutely charming place! I lve all the little details like the spoon and fork clock. I would surely want to go there if I were to come upon it.

Leave a Reply

