Eggs and Asparagus

I’ve been seriously craving green stuff lately so I was happy when I came across this simple (and delicious!) recipe in Bon Appétit magazine.

IMG_2453 Last week I had it for lunch two days in a row, and I know it will make frequent appearances on my menu for as long as the asparagus is looking fresh and tasty. I might even be able to convince my husband to eat this…if I wrap the asparagus in bacon!

How to: 

Place trimmed asparagus in salted boiling water for 1-2 minutes (I like mine with a good bit of crunch). Strain. Top with a sunny side up egg, grated parmesan, salt and pepper. I added some crushed red pepper flakes for an extra kick and a dash of colour. Finish with a drizzle of  olive oil. So good!

By the way, here’s some hints on cooking perfect sunny side up eggs.

Hope you enjoy some sunshine today!

3 thoughts on “Eggs and Asparagus

Leave a Reply

