A Sunday Adventure

Last Sunday we traded in our morning pancakes for a quick bowl of fruit and raced over to the aquarium to check out the Jelly Invasion exhibit. I must admit, having breakfast with the belugas is not a bad way to start the day. Here’s a few photos of our day.

IMG_6352Taking silhouette photos in front of the fish tanks has turned into a bit of a thing for me. So fun to look here and here and see how much that little girl has grown.

IMG_6341 IMG_6360IMG_6383We lucked out and caught the Dolphin show!

IMG_6399IMG_6394 This giggly little shot is my favourite.

IMG_6429 On our way home we made a quick stop at Prospect Point. What a spectacular view!

IMG_6428See that little face popping up? Meet Rosie. Rosie Cheeks. That’s what J named her. I don’t know that she can take Bunny’s place, but she’s pretty popular these days.

IMG_6470IMG_6438IMG_6464IMG_6474IMG_6473 For anyone wondering, no, I don’t curl her hair. Surprisingly, I get asked that all the time. Hard to believe, but, once upon a time her father had a beautiful head of curls. Yep. And both of her Grandmas were also blessed with curls. I can’t get ten tons of hair spray to make my hair hold a curl *sigh.

IMG_6496IMG_6447

It’s so nice to get some snuggles with that little girl. Her new line is, “I’m all out of hugs, Mom, sorry”. So I’ll take them when I can get them.

Hope you’re having a good week. Oh, and if you’re in Vancouver, I hope you have a reeally good umbrella. Here’s one that I love.

2 thoughts on “A Sunday Adventure

  1. Her hair looks perfect, love the little flower!! Great to see the parents in a few shots as well, what a cute family 🙂
    xo Cara

Leave a Reply

