Zombie Walk

BOO!  And Happy October! Since this is the month to play dress-up, I thought today would be a good day to share some photos that I took of the Vancouver Zombie Walk, which actually took place in August. Some of the photos are fairly graphic and on the creepy side, so if you’re not into that kind of thing, well, consider yourself warned.IMG_0910I don’t know that I would have run down to shoot these photos, except that I went on a bit of an AMC ‘Walking Dead’ kick this summer (I dare you to try to watch just one of these episodes) so I thought it would be fun to be amongst these moaning, groaning characters. These people (?) were (if you will)  die-hard zombie fans and in full character. It was half entertaining and half hair-raising – at one point I had zombie strangers growling in my ear and taking their roles preeeetty seriously. Mostly it was fun, though, everyone wanted their picture taken and was willing to pose for a photo.

IMG_0909IMG_0949IMG_0919 IMG_0918 IMG_0913 IMG_0963 IMG_0933 IMG_0946 IMG_0948 IMG_0923 IMG_0973 IMG_0956 IMG_0928 IMG_0932So there we go: something a little spooky to kick off October. Time to start thinking about costumes, pumpkins, warm sweaters and rainy day crafts…yep, we love October over here!

2 thoughts on “Zombie Walk

Leave a Reply

