A Portrait 10/13

IMG_1971Here’s this month’s (mid-month) portrait. Aside from a head cold, it’s been a good month so far. We started a ‘cooperation calendar’ the other day and I’m liking it.  I needed an alternative to a time-out, which wasn’t that effective and just left us both feeling badly afterward. I want to focus on the positive stuff and try to ignore undesirable behaviour. At least that’s the plan. Not always possible because some things need to be addressed, like licking the gum ball machine at Old Navy yesterday. Wow, did that little girl ever want a gum ball. I just about fainted when I saw her doing that, hello germs from 8000 kids! She told me that it tasted like ice cream. So that’s a relief…I guess.

And yes, in case you were wondering, this is how we rolled around our neighbourhood the other day. Crowns and feathers, it doesn’t get any cooler than that.

See the very first portrait here.

Leave a Reply

