A Portrait 12/13

IMG_3666Thought I’d better squeak this one in before the New Year…and before this kid turns four. Four! Seriously, this life is going fast. I need to start planning a birthday party!

A few of things about this photo. First off, in this picture J is pretending to be a frog. She is always pretending to be some type of animal as of late. I’m pretty sure her motto these days is, less talking, more barking. Or something like that. Secondly, can you see that brown spot on her head? That is what remains of the biggest duck egg I have ever seen. It was a doozy, but she took it like a champ. So glad I wasn’t there to see it happen! Lastly, she really likes those red gloves because they leave her fingers exposed, ready to feed the birds and squirrels.  Except for today. She wasn’t a big fan of them today. And she was sure to let me know (and likely all of our neighbours) as she shouted up from the street “Mommy, you sent me out with the WRONG gloves!” Noted, sassy pants. I’ll try harder next time.

So, this concludes the project that I named the Ten Project – one portrait of my child each month for ten months (I grabbed inspiration from this site HERE). I might keep this one rolling because it’s fun to look back at these posts and see how much J has changed and grown. One day it would be fun to have all of them printed (small) and framed together. One day.

We’re counting down the days until 2014 – looks like we’re going to have a mellow night here with some good food and something bubbly. Hope you have something fun planned to ring in the New Year.

P.S. You can see a couple of fun portraits HERE and HERE.

IMG_3670

 

Leave a Reply

