We have a floater…

IMG_7674Ladies and Gentlemen, we have a floater. Only a big deal if you know how worried I was that this child would never a) put her face in the water, or b) let me wash her hair without a huge fuss. But somehow between several days spent at the lake this summer and a swim instructor who was just a little bit forceful (thanks, I think), J was actually floating on her back the other day and bobbing up and down in the pool, swallowing more water than is likely healthy. I don’t know that I would go so far as to call her a ‘water kid’ – but at least she’s a ‘I’m-kindof-okay-with-getting-water-in-my-eyes’ kid. In my mind that is something to celebrate. So ding ding!

IMG_7660IMG_7669IMG_7666

One thought on “We have a floater…

Leave a Reply

